Skip to main content
Kareo and PatientPop are now Tebra. Becoming Tebra will take time and we appreciate your patience as we transition to the new brand experience.Learn More
Tebra Help Center

Edit, Deactivate, or Delete Text Shortcuts

Updated: 11/15/2023|Views: 2006

If you have phrases that you frequently use when charting patient notes or a treatment plan, the Text Shortcut feature enables you to turn any block of text into a shortcut. Text shortcuts can be created in the Text Shortcuts page under My Settings, in a treatment plan, or from within a note

You can edit an existing shortcut to make changes that will only apply for future use. When a shortcut is no longer applicable, deactivate or delete the existing shortcut.

Access Text Shortcuts

  1. Hover over the User icon and click on My Settings. The My Settings page opens.
  2. Click Text Shortcuts. The Text Shortcuts page opens.
Clinical_MySettings_Access.png

Edit Shortcut

  1. Click on the shortcut name. The Edit Shortcut pop-up window opens.
  2. Make changes to the Name or Text.
  3. Click Save when finished. The text shortcut updates.
Clinical_TextShortcuts_Edit.png

Deactivate or Delete Shortcut

There are multiple ways to deactivate or delete a shortcut. However, it is recommended to review the text shortcut first to verify the shortcut should be removed before proceeding.

  1. Click on the shortcut name. The Edit Shortcut pop-up window opens.
  2. Deactivate or delete the text shortcut:
    • To move the text shortcut to the Inactive list, click deactivate.
    • To permanently remove the text shortcut, click delete. The Delete Shortcut pop-up window opens. Then, click Delete to confirm.
Clinical_TextShortcuts_Delete.png
  • Was this article helpful?