Skip to main content
Kareo and PatientPop are now Tebra. Becoming Tebra will take time and we appreciate your patience as we transition to the new brand experience.Learn More
Tebra Help Center

Edit or Delete Document

Updated: 06/23/2023|Views: 7163

Entry information for an uploaded document can be modified or deleted from the practice's Documents page or from within a patient's chart. Deleting a document that is assigned to a patient will remove it from both the main Documents page and the patient's record.

Access Documents

  • Hover over the Platform icon and select Documents. The Documents page opens.
    Note: Patient documents can also be accessed in the patient's chart.
Platform_Documents_Access.png

Edit Document

  1. Click Edit. The Edit Document pop-up window opens.
  2. Make changes to the document listing, as necessary.
    • Name: Change the name of the document.
    • Label: Select a new document type from the drop-down.
      Note: The label cannot be changed for documents originally set as a Summary of Care type file (e.g, Continuity of Care Received, Summary of Care Received, Summary of Care Sent, etc).
    • Status: Click to change the document status. Available status includes: New, In-Process, and Processed.
    • Date: If necessary, change the date associated with the document.
    • Patient: If a patient was previously added to the document listing, the patient's name will display and cannot be changed. Otherwise, a patient name can be entered and associated with the document.
    • Notes: Add or modify notes related to the document.
  3. Click Save when finished.
Platform_Documents_Edit.png

Delete Document

  1. Click Edit. The Edit Document pop-up window opens.
  2. Click Delete Document. The Message pop-up window opens.
  3. Click Yes to confirm. The file is removed from  Documents and the patient's Documents page, if applicable.
Platform_Documents_Delete.png
  • Was this article helpful?