The practice should establish their own policies regarding who can send patient documents because any user with access to the patient's documents can send documents to the patient. Before sending the documents, users should verify the document is accurate and can be shared with the selected patient.
- Documents sent to the Patient Portal cannot be rescinded
- Deleting a document that was sent to the patient from the patient's documents tab will also delete the document in the Patient Portal
Access Patient Documents
Send Patient Documents
Before sending the document(s), users should verify the document is accurate and can be shared with the selected patient.