Skip to main content
Kareo and PatientPop are now Tebra. Becoming Tebra will take time and we appreciate your patience as we transition to the new brand experience.Learn More
Tebra Help Center

Edit or Delete Patient Group

Updated: 12/22/2023|Views: 3938

Changes can be made to a custom Patient Group created from within the Message Center. This includes updating the group name, adding or removing patients, and deleting the group.

Access Message Center

  1. Click the envelope icon. The messaging summary window opens.
  2. Click See All Messages. The Message Center opens.
Platform_Messages_Access.png

Access Patient Group

  1. Click Patient Groups on the left menu. A list of current Patient Groups opens.
  2. Click Edit to update or delete the group. The Edit Patient Group page opens.
Platform_PatientGroup_Edit.png

Edit Patient Group

  1. Make applicable changes to the patient group:
    • To change the Group Name, enter or edit the new internal only name.
    • To add patients, begin typing a patient's name and select it when displayed. Continue to add additional patients to the list, as necessary.
    • To remove patients, click the trash icon.
  2. Click Save when finished. A green confirmation message displays and the updated group displays in the Patient Groups list.
Platform_PatientGroup_EditGroup.png

Delete Patient Group

  1. Click Delete Group. The Delete Patient Group confirmation window opens.
  2. Click Confirm. A green confirmation message displays and the group is deleted from the Patient Groups list.
Platform_PatientGroup_Delete.png
  • Was this article helpful?