Subscription Management: Plans
- Last updated
-
-
Save as PDF
Updated: 09/23/2026 | Views: 12
Practices can create subscription plans to define what to charge and how often.
Note: Tebra's Subscriptions feature is available for practices with Tebra Payments or Patient Collect (Stripe) activated.
Access Subscription Plans
- Hover over the Billing icon and click Subscriptions under the Recurring Payments menu. The Subscriptions Management page opens and displays Plans by default.
|
 |
New Subscription Plan
- Click + Create Plan (if available) or + New Plan. The Create Subscription Plan pop-up window opens.
- Enter the information.
Note: The authorization form sent automatically to patients when enrolled in the plan will include the Plan Name, Charge Amount, Billing Cadence, Cancellation and Refund Policy information.
- Plan Name: The name for the subscription plan.
- Description: A brief description of the subscription plan.
- Charge Amount: The fixed amount to be charged each billing cycle.
- Billing Cadence: Set how often the fixed amount is charged every one or more Week(s), Month(s), or Quarter(s). e.g., once a month.
- End Condition:
- Ongoing: Selected by default and will continue to bill until the subscription is paused or canceled.
- Fixed-term: To automatically end the subscription after a set number of charges, select the option from the drop-down menu then enter the number of occurrences. e.g., 6 for a 6-month program charged once a month.
- Cancellation Policy: The practice's cancellation terms.
- Refund Policy: The practice's refund terms.
- When finished, click Create Plan. The plan card displays on the page.
Once a plan is created, enroll patients in the plan.
|
 |
Edit Subscription Plan
A subscription plan can only be edited if no patients are enrolled in the plan.
- Access subscription plans. The Subscriptions Management page opens and displays Plans by default.
- Find the subscription plan (using the Search box if necessary) and click to open. The Edit Subscription Plan pop-up window opens.
- Make the necessary changes.
- When finished, click Save Changes.
|
 |
Remove Subscription Plan
A subscription plan can only be removed if it is unused and has no enrolled patients or once it has expired and reached its final scheduled charge.
Note: Once a plan is removed, it will no longer display under Plans, but any historical subscriptions related to the plan will still be available under Subscriptions.
- Access subscription plans. The Subscriptions Management page opens and displays Plans by default.
- Find the subscription plan (using the Search box if necessary). Then, click Remove Plan. The Remove Plan confirmation pop-up opens.
- Click Remove Plan to confirm. The subscription plan is removed from Plans, but any historical subscriptions related to the plan will still be available under Subscriptions.
|
 |