Skip to main content
Kareo and PatientPop are now Tebra. Becoming Tebra will take time and we appreciate your patience as we transition to the new brand experience.Learn More
Tebra Help Center

Subscription Management: Enroll Patients

Updated: 09/23/2026|Views: 6

Once subscription plans are created, practices can enroll one or more patients in the plan. Each enrollment requires patient authorization to process subscription plan charges through the selected payment card on file. Billing will only begin when both the payment method and completed patient authorization are recorded. During the enrollment process, a digital authorization form is automatically emailed to the selected patients if they have a saved payment card on file. This form is also automatically stored in their documents. To learn how to manually submit authorization confirming a signed written authorization form was collected and stored, review Actions Required.

Note: Tebra's Subscriptions feature is available for practices with Tebra Payments or Patient Collect (Stripe) activated.

Enroll Patients

  1. Hover over the Billing icon and click Subscriptions under the Recurring Payments menu. The Subscriptions Management page opens.
  2. Click Enroll Patients. The Enroll Patients in a Plan page opens.
Web platform showing the Billing menu highlighting the Subscriptions option with the Subscription Management page in the background and the Enroll Patients button highlighted.
  1. Enter the information under the Plan & Settings section.
    • Select Plan: Defaults to the most recently created plan. If applicable, select the plan to enroll the patient(s) in.
    • Start Date: Defaults to the next day. Enter the specific start date of the subscription as necessary.
      Note: Billing will only begin when both the payment method and completed patient authorization are recorded.
  2. Click to select the patient(s) to enroll in the plan or use the master checkbox to select all patients if applicable. Scroll as necessary to review the patient summary that includes the patient name, date of birth, contact email and phone, card on file, and if the patient is available for enrollment or already enrolled in the plan.
    Note: By default, the patient report is listed in alphabetical order. Customization of the report does not automatically save and once a user navigates away from the page, the default view displays when the page is accessed again.
    • To find a specific patient, use the Search box to enter search criteria or click the filter icon to add filters as necessary.
      • To remove a filter, click X on the left side of the added filter.
      • To remove all filters, click Remove All
    • To configure the table, click the gear icon to adjust the table density (e.g., Compact, Standard, Comfortable) and/or manage the table columns to hide/show a column.
    • To customize the report to only display specific columns and in a preferred order:
      • Click the column header then drag and drop to reorder the columns.
      • Hover over the column header and click the arrow to sort by ascending or descending.
      • Hold down the Shift key on the keyboard and click to select the column(s) to sort more than one column.
      • Hover over the column header and click the more options icon, to sort, unsort, pin to left or right, filter, hide or manage columns.
    • By default each page displays 25 patients. To change how many patients are displayed per page, click the Rows per page drop-down arrow and select 10, 25, 50, or 100. To navigate forward or back a page, click the arrows.
  3. When finished, click Confirm Enrollment. The Subscriptions report displays and the newly enrolled patients' subscriptions are listed at the top of the report with a Pending status until patient authorization is completed.
    Note: A digital authorization form is automatically emailed to the enrolled patient(s) if they have a saved payment card on file. This form is also automatically stored in their documents.
Web platform, Enroll Patients in a Plan page for Subscriptions highlighting the Plan & Settings section, Patient list used for selection, and the Confirm Enrollment button used when finished.

 

  • Was this article helpful?