System Administrators can deactivate a provider so that the provider is no longer available for selection in the list of providers (e.g., encounters, appointments, numerous report customizations) when a user logs into the system. All of the data previously entered for a provider remains intact and can be accessed at a later time by reactivating the provider. Once a provider is added to your account, they cannot be deleted from the system.
If you want to deactivate a provider, please make note of the following:
- Deactivating the provider in the Desktop Application (PM) does not deactivate them in Clinical, Engage, or Telehealth. The account will continue to be charged for the provider for Clinical, Engage, and/or Telehealth on your monthly invoice if you do not specify which module(s) the provider deactivation is for.
- You must have at least one active provider within a practice for it to remain active. If this is the last provider in the practice, then the practice will also be deactivated.
- By deactivating this provider, you will not be able to enter any new encounters or submit new claims. If the practice is on the Plus or Complete subscription level, the provider’s appointments will no longer appear on the appointment calendars and you will not be able to run reports on the deactivated provider.
- You will not be refunded a pro-rated subscription fee for a partial month.